The Pie Lady

$14.99

SKU: 14747 Categories: , ,

Description

What is a Pie Lady moment? For one family, it’s breakfast on the patio; for another, it’s Mom serving up creamy chicken and noodles—times of goodness and glamour in the middle of ordinary days. In The Pie Lady, Mennonite homemaker Greta Isaac ushers readers into the kitchens of other Pie Ladies as they whip up concoctions that please the mouth and nourish the soul. Fans of Ruth Reichl, Sherry Gore, and Ree Drummond will enjoy this book. Home cooks will love the recipes that appear in each chapter. 195 pages; paperback; Herald Press.