Thornton Burgess Series


SKU: 13077 Categories: ,


Thornton Burgess series — Thornton Burgess’s delightful children’s ­stories, written in the early 1900s. The 32 titles available are: The Adventures of Billy Mink, Blacky the Crow, Bob White, Bobby Raccoon, Bowser the Hound, Buster Bear, Buster Bear’s Twins, Chatterer the Red Squirrel, Danny Meadow Mouse, Grandfather Frog, Happy Jack, Jerry Muskrat, Jimmy Skunk, Johnny Chuck, Lightfoot the Deer, Mr. Mocker, Mother West Wind’s Neighbors, Mrs. Peter Rabbit, Old Granny Fox, Old Man Coyote, Old Mother West Wind, Old Mother West Wind’s Animal Friends, Old Mr. Buzzard, Old Mr. Toad, Paddy the Beaver, Peter Cottontail, Poor Mrs. Quack, Prickly Porky, Reddy Fox, Sammy Jay, Unc’ Billy Possum, and Whitefoot the Wood Mouse. These books are good reading for children—adults will also enjoy them! 75-90 pages; paper; Dover Publications.

Additional information

Weight 0.00000000 lbs
Dimensions 0.00000000 × 0.00000000 × 0.00000000 in



, ,